The UPM-Kymmene Cultural Foundation was established in 2006. Its collection consists of more than 700 works of art. The task of the  foundation is to raise awareness of the culturally and art historically valuable works in its possession, and to preserve the cultural heritage associated with the Finnish Forest Industry.

The UPM-Kymmene Cultural Foundation’s collection comprises paintings and sculptures of artistic merit and national importance by well-known Finnish artists such as Akseli Gallen-Kallela, Albert Edelfelt, Berndt Lindholm Eero Järnefelt, Elin Danielson, Emil Wikström, Pekka Halonen, Santeri Salokivi, Verner Thomé and Victor Westerholm.

In addition, the foundation has in its possession two separate subcollections of metallic prints from the 1980s and a collection of international contemporary art from the late 1900s. The most reknown international artists in the latter collection are A. R. Penck, David Hockney, Markus Lüpertz, Mimmo Paladino, Per Kirkeby and Sigmar Polke.